Logo 
Search:

MOSS Forum

Ask Question   UnAnswered
Home » Forum » MOSS       RSS Feeds

User modified site

  Asked By: Anna    Date: Mar 15    Category: MOSS    Views: 582

I think I have a user who has deleted some documents from the document
libraries and deleted users from the permissions including herself. How
can I find out for sure?

Share: 

 

4 Answers Found

 
Answer #1    Answered By: Eashan Nadkarni     Answered On: Mar 15

Have you checked the recycle bin????????

 
Answer #2    Answered By: William Odom     Answered On: Mar 15

Someone more knowledgeable please correct me.....

The Recycle Bin comes in two layers. The first layer is user  controlled. And,
once a user has deleted  a document he has started the 30 day clock for
retrieving that document. Now if the same user went into their Recycle Bin and
purged all documents  listed there it would be moved to the second layer where
only the admin has access. This second layer is handled at the web application
level down. The only point to keep in mind is that the document is only kept for
the remainder of the 30 days or, when space limits are reached. Is this correct?

 
Answer #3    Answered By: Mia Scott     Answered On: Mar 15

All correct, with one addition. The site  collection administrator can see both
levels of the recycle bin from the recycle bin link inside the site settings
page of the top level site. ONce the admin is in the recycle bin they can
change which level they are looking at in the left hand navbar.

 
Answer #4    Answered By: Kristian Chaney     Answered On: Mar 15

Please check the Site Usage Report in the Site .

 
Didn't find what you were looking for? Find more on User modified site Or get search suggestion and latest updates.




Tagged: