Logo 
Search:

Sharepoint Forum

Ask Question   UnAnswered
Home » Forum » Sharepoint       RSS Feeds

When a user has a document checked out ..

  Asked By: Jody    Date: Jan 28    Category: Sharepoint    Views: 1120

If another user wants to edit that document, he is able to edit the
current version and have his changes merged to the document when it is
checked back in. This can cause the document to convert to "track
changes" in Word. Is there a way to prohibit the merge of changes? I
would prefer that the document can be changed only if it is checked out.

Share: 

 

1 Answer Found

 
Answer #1    Answered By: Royce Orr     Answered On: Jan 28

Simple talking:

When the document  checked out by me, anybody open the document (or click edit)
will be in Read Only mode[you can see it next to file name when you open the
document] unless you use you administration permissions to be in edit  mode.

 
Didn't find what you were looking for? Find more on When a user has a document checked out .. Or get search suggestion and latest updates.




Tagged: