Logo 
Search:

Sharepoint Forum

Ask Question   UnAnswered
Home » Forum » Sharepoint       RSS Feeds

Retaining User Account Lists after a Restore

  Asked By: Anushka    Date: Dec 30    Category: Sharepoint    Views: 776

For some reason when i backkup a sharepoint site with user accounts
drawn from exchange server, they user lists are cleared away when i
restore it. The rest of hte site is intact. lol

Is this part of the design to clear away user accounts on back and
restore? We have a small user set, so I can rebuild this without a
problem, but I am in shock that this happens. lol

Any comments?

Share: 

 

1 Answer Found

 
Answer #1    Answered By: Nidhi Tiwary     Answered On: Dec 30

What backup/restore method are you using? If it's smigrate, then it's by
design, yes. Use stsadm, spsbackup, or SQL backup to get full fidelity backups
with users and permissions retained.

 
Didn't find what you were looking for? Find more on Retaining User Account Lists after a Restore Or get search suggestion and latest updates.




Tagged: