Logo 
Search:

Sharepoint Forum

Ask Question   UnAnswered
Home » Forum » Sharepoint       RSS Feeds

Remove a user completely from a WSS site

  Asked By: Jordan    Date: Oct 15    Category: Sharepoint    Views: 2188

WSS takes a copy of a profile when the user/group is added to the site,
so far so good. But when people change names or in this case a group
name changes this is not populated. If I delete the group and add it
again, it still display the old name.

In WSS V2 there was this "fantastic" page siteusrs.aspx where you could
remove the user and then add it again. I cannot find it in WSS V3

Any one who can tell me what to do?

Share: 

 

3 Answers Found

 
Answer #1    Answered By: Moises Harrington     Answered On: Oct 15

I continued to search on this yesterday and found that I should go
to: site  Settings -> Site Collection Administration -> View site
collection user  information.

But this menu item is not visible to me enenthough I have created the
site. Anyone who knows of a setting that could have removed this?

 
Answer #2    Answered By: Kory Brock     Answered On: Oct 15

From Site Actions --> Site Settings --> Advanced Permissions
You should find  the "All People" link in the left hand column. Clicking
that link should provide you with what you are looking for.

 
Answer #3    Answered By: Ernesto Dawson     Answered On: Oct 15

issue might be resolved if you try following steps...

Go to sitesettings > People and Groups >
click on username
select Delete user  from site  Collection.

 
Didn't find what you were looking for? Find more on Remove a user completely from a WSS site Or get search suggestion and latest updates.




Tagged: