Sharepoint Forum

Ask Question   UnAnswered
Home » Forum » Sharepoint       RSS Feeds

Readding deleted user information

  Asked By: Payal    Date: Nov 21    Category: Sharepoint    Views: 800

I've deleted a user from my Windows SharePoint services site. Now when I
try to add her back to the site, it says she already exists. Where is
information cached in Windows SharePoint Services?



3 Answers Found

Answer #1    Answered By: Sammie Lancaster     Answered On: Nov 21

recompile your user  profile.............

Answer #2    Answered By: Aron Kirk     Answered On: Nov 21

You may also need to add/remove at the site  collection level if the user's SID
has changed.

Answer #3    Answered By: Hailey Clark     Answered On: Nov 21

Details about users are held in the UserInfo table (entries exist in
here per site). When you delete a user  from a site  their record is not
removed from this table - rather a delete flag is set. Thus when you add
the user back  again it should pick up their old UserInfo record -
however you should *not* be getting an error saying that the user
already exists...if they exist you should be able to see them in the
Manage Users page...

Didn't find what you were looking for? Find more on Readding deleted user information Or get search suggestion and latest updates.