Logo 
Search:

Sharepoint Forum

Ask Question   UnAnswered
Home » Forum » Sharepoint       RSS Feeds

Confirmation and Automatic Deletion Settings

  Asked By: Jefferson    Date: Feb 01    Category: Sharepoint    Views: 1429

I have unchecked this option, but still users are getting email for the sites which are not being used for sometime, and by default its timer is set to one week. However I have unchecked this option, and I don’t want to send any notification to any user for any site, or even personal sites.

But the notifications are still going out from portal after a week.

Share: 

 

1 Answer Found

 
Answer #1    Answered By: Leif Cardenas     Answered On: Feb 01

Stop the SharePoint timer  service. This should stop all notifications  from being sent.

 
Didn't find what you were looking for? Find more on Confirmation and Automatic Deletion Settings Or get search suggestion and latest updates.